Electric Squeezebox Orchestra

Doc's Lab Presents

Electric Squeezebox Orchestra

Joe Bagale's HS Funk Ensemble

Sun, May 21, 2017

Doors: 5:00 pm / Show: 5:30 pm

Doc's Lab

San Francisco, CA


Tickets at the Door

This event is all ages

Seating is limited and on a first come, first served basis.

Electric Squeezebox Orchestra
Electric Squeezebox Orchestra
The Electric Squeezebox Orchestra is a 17 piece big band based in San Francisco that plays music composed and arranged by its members. Led by trumpeter Erik Jekabson, the band currently consists of Erik, Henry Hung, Darren Johnston, Doug Morton and Dave Scott on trumpets, Rob Ewing, Danny Lubin-Laden, Patrick Malabuyo and Richard Lee on trombones, Sheldon Brown and Larry Delacruz on alto saxes, Mike Zilber and Marcus Stephens on tenor saxes, Charlie Gurke on baritone sax, and the rhythm section of Dan Zemelman, piano; Jordan Samuels, guitar; Tommy Folen, bass; and Hamir Atwal, Alan Hall and Eric Garland rotating on drums. However, you'll catch many of the Bay Area's top jazz musicians subbing into the band every week. The band's debut CD "Cheap Rent" is available on the OA2 record label.
Venue Information:
Doc's Lab
124 Columbus Ave
San Francisco, CA, 94133